h1

Arduino – fun with Electronics and programming

February 1, 2011

With computers being so easy to use today and nearly anything you want available cheaply the electronics tinkerer is becoming a rare breed.   I include myself in the tinkerer list, but I’ve been out of practice for a long time.

So, when I found the Arduino it fired my interest again.  It is a simple cheap electronics board that you can program to get things done.
People smarter than me have developed Segway type things, Lighting Effects, Remote control robots.  All with this little board at the heart of it.

I got my kit from Earthshine Electronics but I have also seen an intresting kit from .:oomlout:.

What is also great is that both of these sites also have PDF downloadable guides to get you started with everything from Blinking LEDs to controlling motors and reading temperature.

Also, if you need more inspiration just go to Youtube and search for Arduino.  There are some really interesting videos being uploaded every day and the SciGuy14 Channel has a new video every Monday on electronics to give you even more information.  All presented in a way that is easy to understand without being dumbed down.

So, what are you waiting for – go tinker.

 

 

Leave a Reply

